30 states with mask mandates

Face mask mandates were issued in Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana and Montana within the last week, CNN reports

30 states with mask mandates, as of July 22:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia  

In Texas, Ohio and Mississippi, masks are mandated in certain counties, according to NPR.

Meanwhile, Georgia Gov. Brian Kemp filed a lawsuit July 16 to block Atlanta's mask mandate, according to The Washington Post. The suit alleges Atlanta Mayor Keisha Lance Bottoms does not have the authority to issue a mask requirement and must follow the governor's executive orders. The suit comes a day after Mr. Kemp issued an executive order rescinding local mask mandates in more than a dozen jurisdictions in the state.


Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars