4 hospitals that earned Magnet status in November

Four hospitals received Magnet designation for the first time in November, according to the American Nurses Credentialing Center.

AANC's Magnet Recognition Program, first developed in 1990, recognizes hospitals for their excellence in nursing services. 

Four hospitals that received Magnet designation in November:

  • Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (Boston)
  • Houston Methodist The Woodlands (Texas) Hospital 
  • Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital (Denton, Texas)
  • University Medical Center (Denton, Texas)

Twenty hospitals were also redesignated as Magnet facilities last month. See the list of redesignated hospitals here.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars