URAC Seeks Input on Accountable Care Accreditation Standards

URAC, an independent accreditation organization, is looking for public input on its Accountable Care Accreditation Standards and Measures.

The accountable care accreditation program, along with URAC's clinical integration accreditation, serves as a roadmap for healthcare organizations to achieve clinical integration and accountable care. Earning URAC accreditation means providers have demonstrated they are delivering improved care at lower costs.

URAC's accountable care accreditation offers 29 measures that align with the Medicare Shared Savings Program metrics. The measures address:

•    Care coordination
•    Transitions of care
•    Readmissions
•    Medication safety
•    Population health measures
•    Prevention measures

Public comments on the accountable care accreditation standards and measures must be submitted by May 17. Click here to provide input.

More Articles on Accountable Care Accreditation:

NCQA Launches Patient-Centered Specialty Practice Recognition Program
Study: ACO Metrics Fall in 6 Main Categories

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars