20 healthcare heavyweights form telehealth task force

Twenty healthcare leaders from organizations including Kaiser Permanente and Humana established the Taskforce on Telehealth Policy to develop long-term recommendations for virtual care. 

The National Committee for Quality Assurance, Alliance for Connected Care and American Telemedicine Association convened the task force, which will create recommendations for policymakers on how to maximize telehealth benefits while ensuring patient safety and how to integrate remote care into the healthcare ecosystem. The group will hold its first meeting June 29 and plans to issue recommendations in early September. 

Here are the 20 members of the task force: 

  • Peter Antall, MD, CMO of Amwell 
  • Krista Drobac, executive director of the Alliance for Connected Care 
  • Yul Ejnes, MD, clinical associate professor of medicine at Brown University 
  • Rebekah Gee, MD, CEO of Louisiana State University Health System 
  • Nancy Gin, MD, executive vice president of quality and chief quality officer of Kaiser Permanente Foundation 
  • Kate Goodrich, MD, senior vice president trend and analytics of Humana
  • Lawrence Hofmann, MD, digital health medical director of Stanford Health Care 
  • Ann Mond Johnson, CEO of American Telemedicine Association 
  • Chuck Ingoglia, president and CEO of National Council for Behavioral Health 
  • Chris Meyer, virtual care director of Marshfield Clinic 
  • Peggy O'Kane, president of national committee for quality assurance 
  • Sean Cavanaugh, chief administrative officer, Aledade 
  • Kerry Palakanis, connected care operations executive director at Intermountain Healthcare
  • Nicholas Uehlecke, federal liaison at HHS 
  • Michelle Schreiber, MD, director of quality measurement and value based incentives group and center for clinical standards and quality at CMS 
  • Dorothy Siemon, senior vice president of policy development at AARP 
  • Julia Skapik, MD, medical director of informatics at National Association of Community Health Centers 
  • Jason Tibbes, chief quality officer of Teladoc Health 
  • Andrew Watson, MD, vice president of University of Pennsylvania Medical Center 
  • Cynthia Zelis, MD, CMO of MD Live 

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars