NCQA Accredits Kelsey-Seybold Clinic in Houston as First ACO

The National Committee for Quality Assurance has accredited its first accountable care organization: Kelsey-Seybold Clinic, a multispecialty group in Houston.

Kelsey-Seybold was one of six organizations seeking ACO-accreditation through the NCQA, which began accepting submissions for the accreditation in March 2012.

The accreditation is valid for three years. It involves an evaluation of 14 standards and 65 elements, including ACO structure and operations, access to needed providers, patient-centered primary care, care management, care management, care coordination and transitions, performance reporting and quality improvement.

Kelsey-Seybold was named a Level 2 ACO, which is the highest level of achievement that can be reached in the first year of accreditation. Level 3 achievement calls for additional reporting and outcomes that cannot be measured in this early stage of the ACO program.

More Articles on ACOs:

Florida Blue, NCH Healthcare Sign ACO Agreement
4 Factors of a Truly Transformational ACO
ACO Growth Patterns

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars