CMS Updates 2014 Meaningful Use Clinical Quality Measures

In its annual update, CMS updated the electronic specifications of the clinical quality measures that were finalized in the stage 2 meaningful use rule.

CMS encourages the implementation and use of the updates to the electronic specifications. However, it will accept all versions of the clinical quality measures for determining meaningful use in 2014. The versions include those that were finalized in the December 2012 CMS-ONC Interim Final Rule and all annual updates until the stage 3 rulemaking.

The following resources are available to help providers and vendors navigate the updated clinical quality measures:

•    Updated 2014 Eligible Hospital Clinical Quality Measures
•    United States Healthcare Knowledge Database  
•    Clinical Quality Measure Logic and Implementation Guidance
•    JIRA — Clinical Quality Measure Feedback System
•    Cypress — Clinical Quality eMeasure Certification Testing  

More Articles on Meaningful Use:

Healthcare Associations Urge CMS to Slow Stage 3 Meaningful Use Plans
ONC Opens Comment Period for Meaningful Use Stage 3
Meaningful Use Measures Available on Online Database

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months