APIC names 4 award winners

The Association for Professionals in Infection Control and Epidemiology announced four award winners ahead of its 44th Annual Conference in Portland, Ore., June 14 to June 16.

Here are the four awardees:

●    2017 President's Distinguished Service Award: Linda Dickey, RN, senior director of quality, patient safety and infection prevention at University of California, Irvine Health in Orange, Calif.
●    Carole DeMille Achievement Award: Stephen Streed, system director of epidemiology/infection prevention at Lee Health in Fort Myers, Fla.
●    Healthcare Administrator Award: Jodi Vanderpool, system vice president of quality operations at St. Luke's Health System in Boise, Idaho.
●    Distinguished Scientist Award: Patricia Stone, PhD, RN, centennial professor in health policy and director of the Center for Health Policy at Columbia University School of Nursing in New York City.

The winners will all receive their awards at the conference.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars