AHA's clinical leadership committee names 2023 leaders

The American Hospital Association has named several clinical leaders to its Committee on Clinical Leadership, including four chief medical officers and one chief nursing officer. 

The AHA Committee on Clinical Leadership is one of four specialty committees to the AHA board of trustees. The group guides the ongoing work of the AHA Physician Alliance, serving as the clinical resource on policy issues, according to a Feb. 6 blog post. 

Here are the 2023 leaders: 

  • Robert Rose, MSN, RN, chief nurse executive of Charlotte, N.C.-based Atrium Health's Central market, will serve as chair of the committee. 
  • Brooke Buckley, MD, chief medical officer for Henry Ford Wyandotte (Mich.) Hospital, is the chair-elect. 

Members new to the committee this year are: 

  • Richard Bottner, vice president of clinical excellence for the Colorado Hospital Association
  • Hoyt Burdick, MD, chief medical officer for Huntington, W.Va.-based Mountain Health Network
  • Loretta Christensen, MD, chief medical officer for the Indian Health Service
  • Steve Diaz, MD, chief medical officer for MaineGeneral Health in Augusta
  • Mary Peterson, MD, executive vice president and chief operating officer at Corpus Christi, Texas-based Driscoll Health System
  • James Porter, MD, president of Deaconess Health System in Evansville, Ind. 

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars