Where are the 17 Leapfrog 'F' hospitals?

The Leapfrog Group gave 17 hospitals failing grades in its fall 2018 Hospital Safety Grades released Nov. 8.

This figure marks a decrease from the 22 hospitals that received an F in Leapfrog's spring 2018 Safety Grades update. Of the 17 hospitals assigned Fs this fall, four also earned Fs this past spring. These hospitals are denoted with asterisks below.

Here is a list of this fall's "F" hospitals broken down by state:

St. Francis Medical Center (Lynwood)
Memorial Hospital of Gardena*

Bay Medical Center Sacred Heart Health System (Panama City)

South Shore Hospital (Chicago)*
Mt. Sinai Hospital (Chicago)

St. Joseph Hospital of Fort Wayne

University Health Shreveport

Rush Foundation Hospital (Meridian)

New York
Interfaith Medical Center (New York City)*
Maimonides Medical Center (New York City)*
NYC Health and Hospitals Elmhurst
St. John's Episcopal Hospital (Far Rockaway)
UHS Binghamton General Hospital
UHS Wilson Medical Center (Johnson City)

New Jersey
East Orange General Hospital

New Mexico
Rehoboth McKinley Christian Health Care Services (Gallup)

South Carolina
Regional Medical Center of Orangeburg and Calhoun Counties

More articles on clinical leadership and infection control:
Staph infections in pediatric hospitals falls by 36% in 7 years
Why hospitals should let nurses take outdoor breaks
Senators call for Illinois' public health director to resign over VA facility's Legionnaires' outbreak



© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers