10 latest hospital, health system executive retirements

Becker's Hospital Review reported on the following hospital and health system executive retirements in the last three weeks. They are listed below, beginning with the most recent.

1. Bob Haley, president of UnityPoint Health-Pekin (Ill.), plans to retire, effective Jan. 1, 2018.

2. Victoria, Texas-based DeTar Healthcare System CEO William R. Blanchard will retire at the end of 2017.

3. Mike Warren, president of SSM Health Good Samaritan Hospital in Mt. Vernon, Ill., retired Oct. 6.

4. Byron Quinton, president and CEO of Clarion (Pa.) Hospital, is retiring at the end of October.

5. Philip A. Clayton, president and CEO of Conway (S.C.) Medical Center, is retiring, effective Dec. 31.

6. Norwalk, Ohio-based Fisher-Titus Medical Center President and CEO Lorna Strayer is retiring in 2018.

7. Tom Mars, RN, MSN, vice president of patient care and CNO at West Virginia University Camden Clark Medical Center in Parkersburg, retired Sep. 30.

8. Mary Ann Barnes, RN, president of Kaiser Foundation Health Plan and Hospitals Hawaii Region, retired Sept. 8.

9. Edward Dzielak, DO, retired as CEO of Moses Taylor Hospital in Scranton, Pa., after serving the organization for 38 years.

10. Buffalo, N.Y.-based Catholic Health Joseph D. McDonald announced his plans to retire in early 2018.

More articles on executive moves:
Medical Center of South Arkansas names Scott Street CEO: 4 notes
Wuesthoff Medical Center — Rockledge appoints new chief nursing officer: 3 notes
Hamilton Memorial Hospital District will not renew CEO contract

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2019. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months