27 states where stay-at-home orders have been eased, lifted

The following 27 states have eased or lifted their original stay-at-home orders, according to data from the Kaiser Family Foundation:

Note: Click here for a list of sources Kaiser used to gather this information. The states are listed alphabetically.

1. Alabama

2. Alaska

3. Arizona

4. Colorado (rolled back to high-risk groups)

5. Connecticut

6. Florida

7. Georgia (rolled back to high-risk groups)

8. Idaho

9. Indiana

10. Kansas

11. Kentucky

12. Louisiana

13. Maryland (local jurisdictions are allowed to impose tighter restrictions)

14 Massachusetts (rolled back to high-risk groups)

15. Minnesota

16. Mississippi

17. Missouri

18. Montana

19. North Carolina

20. Ohio

21. Pennsylvania (suspended stay-at-home order, reopened some non-essential businesses and allowed small gatherings of fewer than 25 people in 49 counties)

22. South Carolina

23. Tennessee

24. Texas

25. Utah

26. West Virginia

27. Wisconsin

More articles on public health:
US won't shut down amid possible 2nd wave, Trump says; 35% of COVID-19 patients asymptomatic — 5 updates
VA reports more than 1,000 coronavirus deaths
How COVID-19 is changing hospitals' population health strategies

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2021. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars