EHNAC Appoints 5 New Commissioners

The Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission, a nonprofit standards development and accrediting organization, has named five new commissioners.

These five new appointees will join 13 existing commissioners:

  • Kate Berry, CEO of National eHealth Collaborative
  • Paul Calatayud, chief information security officer of Surescripts
  • Jan Estep, president and CEO of NACHA - The Electronic Payments Association
  • Edward Marsh, vice president and CTO of Blue Cross Blue Shield Massachusetts
  • Robert Tennant, senior policy advisor in the government affairs department at the Medical Group Management Association

"The EHNAC Board of Commissioners is driven by some of the most prominent and well-respected stakeholders in our industry," says Debra Hopkinson, vice president of operations for EHNAC. "Their domain expertise and invaluable insights are critical
in preserving the continued credibility and value of EHNAC's standards-based accreditation programs."

More Articles on EHNAC:

Great Lakes HIE First in Michigan to Achieve EHNAC Accreditation
Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission Releases New HIPAA-Compliant Guidelines
New Accreditation Program to Test Health Information Exchange Vendors

Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars