American Hospital Association elects 7 new trustees

The American Hospital Association has selected seven new board of trustees members.

The new members will serve three-years terms, beginning Jan. 1, 2020.

They are:

• Michael Charlton, president and CEO of Icon Hospitality in Galloway, N.J.
• Joanne Conroy, MD, president and CEO of Dartmouth-Hitchcock Health in Lebanon, N.H.
• Wright Pinson, MD, deputy CEO and chief health system officer at Vanderbilt University Medical Center in Nashville, Tenn.
• Roxie Wells, MD, president of Cape Fear Valley Hoke Healthcare in Raeford, N.C.
• Mary Maertens, regional president and CEO of Avera Marshall (Minn.) Regional Medical Center.
• Mary Mannix, president and CEO of Augusta Health in Fishersville, Va.
• Ron Werft, president and CEO of Cottage Health in Santa Barbara, Calif.

The association also named Sylvia Young, president and CEO of Nashville, Tenn.-based HCA Healthcare's Continental Division, to a full term on the board after being appointed midterm earlier this year.

More articles on executive moves:
6 recent hospital, health system executive resignations
Geisinger appoints Janet Tomcavage chief nursing exec
Trinity Health adds CXO, CIO to leadership team

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars