16 cancer programs earn American College of Surgeons award

The American College of Surgeons announced the recipients of the Commission on Cancer's Outstanding Achievement Award, which recognizes cancer programs that demonstrate excellence in complying with CoC standards and work to ensure high-quality cancer care.

Here are the 16 recipients, listed alphabetically:

1. Akron (Ohio) General Medical Center
2. Aultman Hospital (Canton, Ohio)
3. Bridgeport (Conn.) Hospital
4. Comanche County Memorial Hospital (Lawton, Okla.)
5. Fairview Hospital (Cleveland)
6. Hunterdon Medical Center (Flemington, N.J.)
7. Marin General Hospital (Greenbrae, Calif.)
8. Mary Lanning Healthcare (Hastings, Neb.)
9. Mayo Clinic Health System - Franciscan Healthcare (La Crosse, Wis.)
10. Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center (Baton Rouge, La.)
11. Pottstown (Pa.) Memorial Medical Center
12. Riverside Walter Reed Hospital (Gloucester, Va.)
13. Staten Island (N.Y.) University Hospital
14. Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital (Dallas)
15. University of Kentucky Hospital (Lexington)
16. Virginia Hospital Center (Arlington)

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars