Healthcare Innovators Professional Society announces first 15 councilors

The Healthcare Innovators Professional Society, a recently-formed group of chief innovation and chief strategy executives unveiled its inaugural class of 15 councilors.

HIPS aims to foster peer-to-peer networking among top healthcare thought leaders with the goal of sparking innovation and positive change in healthcare.

"We are honored to have these thought leaders on our council," said Toby Hamilton, MD, executive director of HIPS. "Because of their unique background and experiences, they will all be great assets to HIPS as we work to push the boundaries of healthcare transformation in a professionally coordinated support effort."

Baptist Memorial Health Care (Memphis, Tenn.) — Zach Chandler, executive vice president and chief strategy officer

Baylor Scott and White Health (Dallas)  — LaVone Arthur, chief strategy officer

BJC HealthCare/Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis) — Thomas Maddox, MD, director, Health Systems Innovation Lab

INTEGRIS Health (Oklahoma City) — Susan Dell'Osso, chief innovation officer

Kaiser Permanente (Oakland, Calif.) — Jennifer Liebermann, director, Garfield Innovation Center

Kindred Healthcare (Louisville, Ky.) — Brian Holzer, MD, president, Kindred Innovations

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center (Houston) — Rebecca Kaul, vice president and chief innovation officer

Memorial Hermann Health System (Houston) — David Bradshaw, executive vice president, chief strategy officer and chief information officer

Northwell Health (New Hyde Park, N.Y.) — Thomas Graham, M.D., senior vice president, chief strategic alliance and partnership officer

Texas Medical Center Innovation lnstitute (Houston) — Erik Halvorsen, PhD, director

UCHealth (Aurora, Colo.) — Richard Zane, MD, chief innovation officer

UC San Diego Health — Matthew Jenusaitis, chief of innovation and transformation

UnityPoint Health (West Des Moines, Iowa) — Kent Lehr, vice president of strategy and business development

University of Alabama at Birmingham Health System — Rubin Pillay, MD, PhD, chief innovation officer

Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center (Winston Salem, N.C.) — Jeff Williamson, MD, director, Center for Healthcare Innovation

More articles on leadership and management:

Healthcare groups join $30M advertising efforts in 3 battleground states
Ballad Health to cut 150 positions
The 9 men and 1 woman on CHS' board


© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers