22 supply chain leaders awarded for commitment to diversity practices

Minority Business News USA has named the recipients of its "2016 Champions of Supplier Diversity" list.

The company recognizes supply chain professionals for their efforts in driving growth in supply chain diversity and inclusion for minority business enterprises.

The leaders who work in healthcare named to this year's list are listed below. They are named in alphabetical order by company.

  1. Rose Hatcher, Director, Supplier Diversity and Print Management Solutions, Aetna (Hartford, Conn.)
  2. Joseph C. Black, Vice President, Chief Procurement Officer, Aetna
  3. Jinus Moghbeli, Supplier Diversity Liaison Officer, Amgen (Thousand Oaks, Calif.)
  4. Venkat Yepuri, Head, Global Strategic Sourcing and Chief Procurement Officer, Amgen
  5. Leatha King, Manager, Supplier Diversity, AON (London, England)
  6. Tiffany Eubanks-Saunders, Supplier Diversity and Development Executive, Bank of America (Charlotte, N.C.)
  7. Farryn Melton, Senior Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer, Global Procurement, Bristol-Myers Squibb Co (New York City)
  8. Monette Knapik, Director Strategic Procurement, CVS Health (Woonsocket, R.I.)
  9. Raul SuarezRodriguez, Supplier Diversity Manager, CVS Health
  10. Anna Umberto, Vice President, Strategic Procurement, CVS Health
  11. Veronica ManuelGilbert, Director Enterprise Supplier Diversity, Johnson & Johnson (New Brunswick, N.J.)
  12. Hans Melotte, Chief Procurement Officer, Johnson & Johnson
  13. Beverly Norman-Cooper, Executive Director, National Supplier Diversity, Kaiser Permanente (Oakland, Calif.)
  14. Laurel Junk, Chief Supply Chain and Procurement Officer, Kaiser Permanente
  15. Tara Spann, Director, Global Economic Inclusion and Supplier Diversity, Merck & Co. (Kenilworth, N.J.)
  16. Quentin Roach, Chief Procurement Officer, Senior Vice President, Global Supplier Management Group and Global Workplace and Enterprise Services, Merck & Co.
  17. Ellen K. Jameson, Director, Supplier Diversity, Pfizer (New York City)
  18. Michael Hoffman, Chief Procurement Officer, Pfizer
  19. Mark Cartwright, Senior Director Supplier Diversity, Vizient (Irving, Texas)
  20. Pete Allen, Executive Vice President, Sourcing Operations, Vizient
  21. Rona Fourté Director, Supplier Diversity, Walgreens (Deerfield, Ill.)
  22. James Townsend, Vice President Group Procurement, Walgreens

Copyright © 2022 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.