Press Ganey names 2015 Guardian of Excellence Award Winners

Press Ganey, a healthcare performance improvement organization, has announced the winners of its 2015 Guardian of Excellence Awards.

The award recognizes top-performing healthcare organizations that have consistently achieved the 95th percentile or above of performance in one of the following areas: clinical quality, employee engagement, patient experience and physician engagement.

All total, more than 300 Guardian of Excellence Awards were given, including the following 17 for clinical quality, listed alphabetically.

  1. Aspen (Colo.) Valley Hospital
  2. Beloit (Wis.) Health System
  3. Cannon Memorial Hospital (Pickens, S.C.)
  4. Doctors Community Hospital (Lanham, Md.)
  5. Herrin (Ill.) Hospital
  6. Inova Mount Vernon Hospital (Alexandria, Va.)
  7. Arthur Dosher Memorial Hospital (Southport, N.C.)
  8. Miami County Medical Center (Paola, Kan.)
  9. Northern Maine Medical Center (Fort Kent)
  10. Northwest Hospital (Randallstown, Md.)
  11. Rush Oak Park (Ill.) Hospital
  12. Salem (Ohio) Regional Medical Center
  13. Sauk Prairie Healthcare (Prairie Du Sac, Wis.)
  14. SSM Health St. Mary's Hospital-Audrain (Mexico, Mo.)
  15. Agnes Hospital (Fond du Lac, Wis.)
  16. Troy (Ala.) Regional Medical Center
  17. UT Southwestern Medical Center-Zale Lipshy University Hospital (Dallas)

For a complete list of winners in all categories, click here.



More articles on clinical quality:
Superbug playbook: how to build an antibiotic stewardship program that works
Study suggests OR foot traffic could impact patient safety
PPI therapy linked to higher in-hospital mortality rates: 3 study findings

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars