Healthgrades Names 2013 Patient Safety Award Winners

Healthgrades has released a new report that recognizes 379 hospitals as Healthgrades Patient Safety Excellence Award recipients for 2013.

According to the report, these hospitals rank in the top 10 percent for patient safety. The recipients were selected by analyzing objective outcomes across common patient safety indicators as determined by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality during the study period (2009-2011).

A list of recognized hospitals can be found here.

More Articles on Patient Safety:

Patient Safety Tool: Example of Anticoagulant Risk Analysis
Joint Commission Alert: Medical Device Alarm Safety
Study: Medication Errors Associated With Increased Workload, Stress

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars