4 Hospitals Awarded by AHA for Quality Improvement

The American Hospital Association has recognized four hospitals for their progress in quality improvement.  

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center in Boston has won the 2013 American Hospital Association-McKesson Quest for Quality Prize and will receive $75,000 for its sustainable approach to achieving the Institute of Medicine's six quality aims of safe, effective, efficient, timely, patient-centered and equitable healthcare.

Franklin Woods Community Hospital in Johnson City, Tenn., is a finalist and will receive $12,500. St. Mary's Hospital in Centralia, Ill., and Vidant Medical Center in Greenville, N.C., received the Citation of Merit.

More Articles on Quality Improvement:

Patient Safety Tool: Understanding the Science of Safety Module
6 Common Themes in Surgical Quality Projects
9 Essential Skills of a Healthcare Quality Improvement Leader

Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars