10 Hospitals Earn Premier's Partnership for Patients Award

Ten hospitals have been awarded the Premier Partnership for Patients Award for success in patient safety initiatives.

The 10 recipients reached at least seven of the 10 harm reduction targets measured in Premier's hospital engagement network as part of the federal Partnership for Patients initiative.

In alphabetical order, the 10 winners are:

•    Arnot Ogden Medical Center (Elmira, N.Y.)
•    Camden Clark Medical Center (Parkersburg, W.Va.)
•    Kuakini Medical Center (Honolulu)
•    Memorial Hospital Miramar (Fla.)
•    Park Ridge Health (Hendersonville, N.C.)
•    San Joaquin Community Hospital (Bakersfield, Calif.)
•    St. Mary's Medical Center (Apple Valley, Calif.)
•    Straub Clinic & Hospital (Honolulu)
•    Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Plano
•    White Memorial Medical Center (Los Angeles)

Premier's HEN looks at the following 10 patient safety areas:

•    Adverse drug events
•    Catheter-associated urinary tract infections
•    Central line associated blood stream infections
•    Injuries from falls and immobility
•    Obstetrical adverse events
•    Pressure ulcers
•    Readmissions
•    Surgical site infections
•    Venous thromboembolism
•    Ventilator-associated pneumonia

More Articles on Patient Safety:
Massachusetts Governor Signs Law Limiting Number of Patients Assigned to ICU RNs
Healthcare Association of New York Presents 2014 Quality, Patient Safety Awards
Connecticut Partnership for Patient Safety Forms Board

Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars