UHS pharmacy leader tapped as ASHP president

Leigh Briscoe-Dwyer, PharmD, the system pharmacy director of United Health Services' hospitals in Johnson City, N.Y., is now president of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists. 

Dr. Briscoe-Dwyer previously served as the chair of the ASHP committee on nominations, council on public policy, and the FASHP recognition committee, according to an Aug. 3 news release. She was also a New York delegate to the ASHP House of Delegates for more than a decade and used to be president of the Long Island Society of Health-System Pharmacists. 

Three other ASHP members were elected to the organization's board of directors. Kristi Gullickson, PharmD, the pharmacy director of Minneapolis-based Abbott Northwestern Hospital, joined the board Aug. 3. 

Dawn Moore, PharmD, vice president and chief pharmacy officer of Indianapolis-based Community Health Network, and Douglas Slain, PharmD, chair of the clinical pharmacy department at Morgantown-based West Virginia University, will join the board in June 2024 for their three-year terms.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars