ASHP elects 5 leaders to digital, telehealth committee

On Feb. 1, the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists appointed five leaders to its new digital and telehealth practitioners committee. 

The committee will direct education, resources, policies and projects related to emerging technologies in patient care, including artificial intelligence. 

The leaders include executives from Sacramento, Calif.-based Kaiser Permanente and Rochester, Minn.-based Mayo Clinic:

Chair: Lisa Stump is the chief information and digital transformation officer at Yale New Haven (Conn.) Health and the Yale Aligned Clinician Enterprise.

Member: Kathryn R. Brown, PharmD, is the senior vice president and chief operating officer for Kaiser Permanente pharmacy services.

Member: Susan Flaker, PharmD, is the regional director of pharmacy for the Southeast Minnesota region of the Mayo Clinic Health System. 

Member: Scott Nelson, PharmD, is a pharmacist and associate professor in the department of biomedical informatics at Nashville, Tenn.-based Vanderbilt University Medical Center. 

Member: Addison Ragan, PharmD, is the pharmacy program manager for the Department of Veterans Affairs National Clinical Resource Hub. 

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars