Sponsored by VMG Health | info@vmghealth.com | 214.369.4888

Community Health Systems Forms Commonwealth Health

Community Health Systems, based in Franklin, Tenn., has announced the formation of a regional healthcare system, Commonwealth Health, according to a Times Leader report.

The new system will include eight Community Health hospitals: Berwick (Pa.) Hospital Center; First Hospital in Philadelphia; Moses Taylor Hospital in Scranton, Pa.; Regional Hospital of Scranton (Pa.); Special Care Hospital in New Britain, Conn.; Tyler Memorial Hospital in Tunkhannock, Pa.; Wilkes-Barre (Pa.) General Hospital and Mid-Valley Hospital in Peckville, Pa.

The system will also include five home health and hospice agencies and several physician practices.

Related Articles on Community Health Systems:

CHS to Acquire Diagnostic Clinic of Longview
CHS Extends $1.6B of Term Loans to 2017
CHS, West Tennessee Healthcare Near Agreement Over Contracting Dispute

Copyright © 2022 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars