6 NCQA-Accredited ACOs

As the accountable care organization model spreads across the country, some organizations have sought and received ACO accreditation from the National Committee for Quality Assurance.

NCQA began accepting applications for ACO accreditation in March 2012. To achieve accreditation, organizations must undergo assessment of 14 standards and 65 elements including access to providers, patient-centered primary care, care management, care coordination and transitions and performance reporting and quality improvement. Accreditation is based on the quality of care provided to all patients, regardless of payor.

So far, the following six organizations have gained ACO accreditation from the NCQA:

•    Billings (Mont.) Clinic
•    Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
•    Crystal Run Healthcare (Middletown, N.Y.)
•    Essentia Health (Duluth, Minn.)
•    HealthPartners (Bloomington, Minn.)
•    Kelsey-Seybold Clinic (Houston)

More Articles on ACOs:

Linn Community Care Joins Iowa ACO
ACOs Partner, Form National Association of ACOsl

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars