Press Ganey announces four awards, including Physician of the Year

Wakefield, Mass.-based healthcare advisory firm Press Ganey presented four clinical awards at the 2017 National Client Conference in Orlando, Fla., Nov. 1.

Here are the four awards Press Ganey bestowed to physicians, nurses and teams:

1. Rana Awdish, MD, director of the pulmonary hypertension program at Detroit-based Henry Ford Health System received the Physician of the Year award.

2. Dawn Brown, clinical manager at Dallas-based William P. Clements Jr. University Hospital secured the Nurse of the Year Award.

3. Denver-based National Jewish Health Comprehensive Respiratory Care Clinic earned the Team of the Year award. 

4. Pediatric Excellence award went to Portland-based Doernbecher Children's Hospital.

More articles on leadership and management:

Study: Gender inequality is due to bias, not behavior
Senate considers Medicare, HHS extenders: 7 things to know
HHS seeks to reduce burden on religious groups to participate in healthcare

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers