MGMA elects Ronald W. Holder Jr. board chair, names new members

Medical Group Management Association named Ronald W. Holder Jr. its new board of director's chair and added five new board members.

Mr. Holder is a vice president of Baylor Scott & White Health in Temple, Texas. He has served on MGMA's board for more than six years. He is also a member of American College of Medical Practice Executives and American College of Healthcare Executives.

The five new board members include:

•    Mike Biselli, president and CEO at Catalyst Health-Tech Innovation in Denver
•    Eric D. Crockett, vice chair of provider relations and assistant professor of healthcare systems engineering at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minn.
•    Anne C. Hill, CEO of Winston-Salem, N.C.-based Gastroenterology Associates of the Piedmont
•    Richard T. Schlosberg IV, MD, a pediatrician and co-owner of ABCD Pediatrics in San Antonio
•    Jeffrey William Smith, president and CEO of Piedmont Healthcare in Statesville, N.C.

Additionally, the organization announced changes to the MGMA board, including:

•    Mickey Smith, CEO of Oak Hill Hospital in Brooksville, Fla., will serve as MGMA immediate past chair
•    Yvette T. Doran, FACMPE, COO of Saint Thomas Medical Partners in Nashville, Tenn., will serve as board vice chair
•    Marie S. Walton, vice president of practice management at US Anesthesia Partners in Houston, will serve as finance and audit chair

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars