HCA, Geisinger CMOs among MedPAC's new members

The Medicare Payment Advisory Commission appointed five new members May 29 and reappointed a current member.

The members' terms will expire in April 2021.

"MedPAC provides valuable insight and advice to Congress on myriad Medicare issues," said Gene Dodaro, U.S. comptroller general.  "I was heartened by the number of highly qualified applicants who expressed interest in joining the commission, and am pleased to announce these latest appointments."

Here are the newly appointed members:

Karen DeSalvo, MD, professor at Dell Medical School at the University of Texas at Austin

Marjorie Ginsburg, founding executive director at the Center for Healthcare Decisions

Jonathan Jaffery, MD, professor at the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health in Madison

Jonathan Perlin, MD, PhD, president of clinical services and CMO at Nashville, Tenn.-based HCA Healthcare

Jaewon Ryu, MD, executive vice president and CMO at Danville, Pa.-based Geisinger Health System

Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars