ACHE board elects 4 new governors, welcomes new chairman

The American College of Healthcare Executives welcomed a new group of leaders Saturday at its 59th Congress on Healthcare Leadership, including four new members of its board of governors, a new chairman and a new chairman-elect.

Edward Lamb, president of IASIS Healthcare's South Jordan, Utah-based western division, assumed office as chairman of the college. This marks the second part of his three-year chairmanship duties, following his duties as chairman-elect.

Taking Mr. Lamb's place as chairman-elect is Charles Stokes, executive vice president and COO of Houston-based Memorial Hermann Health System. He begins his three-year term, which includes the duties of chairman-elect, chairman and immediate past chairman.

The four new governors on the board will serve a three-year term as well, beginning March 12. These governors include:

  • John Botsko Jr., president and owner of BrightStar Care (Bonita Springs, Fla.)
  • Michael Fosina, president of New York-Presbyterian/Lawrence Hospital (Bronxville)
  • Carrie Owen Plietz, executive vice president and COO of Wellstar Health System's hospital division (Marietta, Ga.)
  • David Schreiner, president and CEO of Katherine Shaw Bethea Hospital (Dixon, Ill.)


More articles on leadership and management:

Study: Trump's healthcare plan would cause 21M to lose coverage
A 'unique marriage' & new CSO: The Providence Health & Services-Institutes for Systems Biology partnership
7 must-reads for healthcare leaders this week

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars