5 things to know about Twin Cities Community Hospital’s new medical executive committee

Medical staff at Twin Cities Community Hospital in Templeton, Calif., has a new executive committee for 2016.

Here are five things to know about the committee.

1. Andrew Anthony, MD, a hospital medicine physician, has been elected chief of staff. In that role, he will lead a medical staff of nearly 200 members. He takes over for Julie C. Fallon, MD.

2. Lisa Vasak, MD, an internal medicine physician in Paso Robles, Calif., was elected vice chief of staff.

3. Andrew Dennish, MD, a cardiologist in Templeton, will serve as secretary/treasurer of the executive committee.

4. Other members of the medical executive committee include:

  • Aiga Charles, MD, member-at-large and an OB/GYN in Templeton
  • Patrick Harran, MD, chairman of emergency medicine at TCCH
  • Michael Silvas, MD, chairman of family practice at TCCH
  • Michael McNerney, MD, chairman of pediatrics at TCCH
  • Elizabeth Vogler, MD, chairwoman of radiology at TCCH
  • Charles Chalekson, MD, chairman of surgery at TCCH

5. Each committee member began their duties Feb. 1, according to a news release.


More articles on leadership and management:

4 latest hospital, health system layoffs
Breaking new ground: Q&A with Piedmont Atlanta CEO Dr. Patrick Battey
Parkland Health & Hospital System adds attorney to board

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers