AMA Announces Board of Trustees for 2014-2015

The American Medical Association introduced the 21 members of its Board of Trustees for the coming year Thursday during the Annual Meeting of the AMA House of Delegates.

The AMA named Barbara L. McAneny, MD, the new chair of the Board of Trustees. Currently Dr. McAneny is a medical oncologist from Albuquerque, N.M.

Furthermore the AMA selected Stephen R. Permut, MD, JD, as chair elect. Dr. Permut is a family medicine physician from Wilmington, Del.

To see the full list of new delegates, click here.

More Articles on the AMA:
Dr. Robert M. Wah Inaugurated as 169th President of AMA
AMA Adopts New Telemedicine Policy
In Defense of EHRs: 5 Thoughts From AMA's New President Dr. Robert Wah

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2019. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months