WEDI announces 24 annual award winners

The Workgroup for Electronic Data Interchange named the recipients of its annual awards program at WEDI-Con 2017 in Reston, Va., Dec. 6.

Here are the award winners:

• Andrew H. Melczer Leadership in Volunteerism Award: Jay Eisenstock, WEDI's chair-elect
• Chair's Award: Jay Eisenstock and Debbi Meisner of Change Healthcare
• Corporate Leadership Award: American Medical Association
• Excellence in Health IT Award: Council for Affordable Quality Healthcare
• HIT Government Champion Award: Madhusudhan Annadata of CMS' division of national standards
• Louis W. Sullivan Award: Jean Narcisi of the American Dental Association and WEDI's past chair
• Outstanding Corporate Sponsor Award: TIBCO
• Volunteer Service Award: Penny Probst of Highmark and Sean Whitney of Anthem

WEDI gave Outstanding Leadership Awards to the following individuals:

• Laurie Burckhardt of WPS Health Solutions
• Pam Grosze of PNC Bank
• Heather McComas of AMA
• Debbi Meisner of Change Healthcare
• Kathryn Jonzzon of Delta Dental
• Susan Langford of Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
• Nancy Spector of AMA
• Grant Wood of Salt Lake City-based Intermountain Healthcare Clinical Genetics Institute

WEDI named the following winners of its Distinguished Service Award:

• Janice Bakos of Aetna
• Patrick Cannady of American Dental Association
• Lorraine Doo of CMS
• Gail Kocher of Blue Cross Blue Shield Association
• Heather McComas of AMA
• Debbi Meisner of Change Healthcare

More articles on health IT:
Austrian researchers say digital scan of patient's eye may accurately depict general health
EHR Association asks CMS to 'harmonize' payment models with certified EHR requirements
5 questions with Amplefi OPS founder John D'Alesandro on painting a 'forward picture' of hospital operations

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2019. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months