GAO welcomes Cerner exec, UCSF digital health leader & 5 others to advisory committee

The Government Accountability Office has added seven members to its Health Information Technology Advisory Committee, Gene Dodaro, U.S. comptroller general and head of the office, said Dec. 20.

Each member is appointed for three-year terms with a chance to be reappointed for subsequent three-year terms.


Here are the new appointees:


1. Hans Buitendijk: director of interoperability strategy at Cerner.


2. Steven Eichner: health information technology lead at the Texas Department of State Health Services.


3. Rajesh Godavarthi: associate vice president of technology and interoperability at MCG Health.


4. Hung Luu, PharmD, MD: vice president of digital health at UCSF Health.


5. Aaron Neinstein, MD: vice president of digital health at UCSF Health, senior director at the University of California San Francisco's center for digital health innovation and associate professor of medicine at the university.


6. Eliel Oliveira: director of research and innovation, Dell Medical School of the University of Texas at Austin.


7. Fillipe Southerland: director of healthcare solutions, Yardi Systems.

Copyright © 2022 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars