AAMI announces winners of annual healthcare technology awards

  • Small
  • Medium
  • Large

The Association for the Advancement of Medical Instrumentation has announced the recipients of its annual awards that recognize leaders and innovators in the field of safe and effective healthcare technology.

The awards recognize advancements in a variety of areas, including using healthcare technology in humanitarian efforts, improving patient safety and leadership in healthcare technology management.

AAMI President Mary Logan expressed her pride and delight in honoring the individual winners, saying, "Their dedication to healthcare technology is inspiring. Because of the contributions of our honorees, clinicians and other caregivers have better tools and resources to help patients. In the end, their efforts help to improve patient outcomes."

The winners will receive their awards at the AAMI 2015 Conference & Expo, which takes place in Denver, from June 5 to June 8.

To see the full list of AAMI award winners, click here.



More articles on HIT:
U Pitt students win award for beside manner app
AHA to CMS: Too soon to finalize Stage 3 EHR requirements
Conifer Health Solutions wins Case in Point Platinum Award

Copyright © 2021 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars