Sara Cosgrove | 50 Experts Leading the Field of Patient Safety 2016



Sara Cosgrove, MD. President-Elect of Society for Healthcare Epidemiology of America. 

In addition to her position at SHEA, Dr. Cosgrove serves as the director of the antimicrobial stewardship program and the associate hospital epidemiologist at Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore. Dr. Cosgrove was recognized in 2014 with the prestigious Oswald Avery Award from the Infectious Disease Society of America, which is presented to individuals 45 or younger for outstanding early achievement in infectious disease research. Dr. Cosgrove also served as a contributor in the Working Group on Antimicrobial Resistance a part of the President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology. Dr. Cosgrove's group provided expert guidance to President Barack Obama on confronting the issue of antimicrobial resistance.

Return to Full List







© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months