Margaret E. O'Kane | 50 Experts Leading the Field of Patient Safety 2015

 Previous Arrow  okane-margaret Next Arrow 
Margaret E. O'Kane. President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance.
Ms. O'Kane is the founding and current president of the NCQA, which was created in 1990. She was elected a member of the Institute of Medicine in 1999. Ms. O'Kane earned a master's degree in health services administration and planning from Johns Hopkins University and has earned several awards, including the 2009 Picker Institute Individual Award for Excellence in the Advancement of Patient-Centered Care and the 2012 Gail L. Warden Leadership Excellence Award from the National Center for Healthcare Leadership.

Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars