Where are the 15 Leapfrog F hospitals?

The number of hospitals that earned a failing grade in Leapfrog's spring Hospital Safety Scores release dropped from 34 in the fall to 15 this spring.

Leapfrog's Hospital Safety Score assigns A through F letter grades to more than 2,500 U.S. hospitals each spring and fall. The peer-reviewed grades are calculated by patient safety experts and based on patient safety, infection and patient experience metrics.

This spring, hospitals with a failing grade are spread across seven states and the District of Columbia.
Downey (Calif.) Regional Medical Center
Methodist Hospital of Southern California (Arcadia)
Tulare (Calif.) Regional Medical Center
Victor Valley Community Hospital (Victorville)
Whittier (Calif.) Hospital Medical Center

Washington, D.C.
Providence Hospital of Washington

Western Plains Medical Complex (Dodge City)

UP Health System-Portage (Hancock)

New Jersey
Saint Michael's Medical Center (Newark)

New York
St. Joseph's Medical Center of Yonkers (N.Y.)
Stony Brook (N.Y.) University Hospital
The Brooklyn (N.Y.) Hospital Center
Wyckoff Heights Medical Center (Brooklyn)

McAlester (Okla.) Regional Health Center

Clarion (Pa.) Hospital

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2021. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars