IDSA names 25 hospitals Antimicrobial Stewardship Centers of Excellence

The Infectious Diseases Society of America designated 25 U.S. healthcare organizations as Antimicrobial Stewardship Centers of Excellence.

Established in 2017, the designation program "recognizes institutions that have created stewardship programs led by infectious diseases physicians and ID-trained pharmacists that are of the highest quality and have achieved standards established by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention."

The 25 organizations are:

• Barnes-Jewish Hospital in St. Louis
• Children's Hospital of Wisconsin in Milwaukee
• Cleveland Clinic
• Denver Health Medical Center
• Hackensack (N.J.) University Medical Center
• Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford in Palo Alto, Calif.
• Montefiore Medical Center in New York
• Montefiore New Rochelle (N.Y.) Hospital
• NewYork Presbyterian Hospital-University Hospital of Columbia and Cornell in New York City
• Orlando (Fla.) Regional Medical Center
• Penn State Health Milton S. Hershey (Pa.) Medical Center
• Roper St. Francis Hospital in Charleston, S.C.
• Rose Medical Center in Denver
• Rush University Medical Center in Chicago
• Saint Joseph Hospital in Lexington, Ky.
• South Nassau Communities Hospital in Oceanside, N.Y.
• St. Jude Children's Research Hospital in Memphis, Tenn.
• Tufts Medical Center in Boston
• UCLA Health
• University Medical Center-New Orleans
• University Medical Center-Texas in Lubbock
• UPMC Presbyterian-Shadyside, Presbyterian Campus in Pittsburgh
• University of Wisconsin Hospital in Madison
• Virginia Commonwealth University Health in Richmond
• Womack Army Medical Center in Ft. Bragg, N.C.

Last year, IDSA recognized Providence Saint John's Health Center in Santa Monica, Calif., and Summa Health of Akron, Ohio, as the first recipients of the designation.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars