8 Michigan hospitals earn EAM patient safety awards

The Economic Alliance for Michigan named eight Michigan hospitals as recipients of Hospital Patient Safety Awards, which recognize organizations that consistently earn high marks and improve patient safety and care quality.

Hospitals considered by EAM can earn one of two awards: the Excellence Award and the Improvement Award. Excellence Award winners maintained all "A's" with the Hospital Safety Score for four consecutive grading terms. Improvement Award winners showed improvement in letter grades for four consecutive grading terms with Hospital Safety Score.

The five hospitals that earned the Excellence Award are:

  • Dickinson County Healthcare System (Iron Mountain)
  • DMC Huron Valley-Sinai Hospital (Commerce Township)
  • Mercy Health Saint Mary's (Grand Rapids)
  • St. Mary Mercy Hospital (Livonia)
  • University of Michigan Health System (Ann Arbor)

The three hospitals that earned the Improvement Award are:

  • McLaren Hospital (Flint)
  • Mercy Health Hackley Campus (Muskegon)
  • MidMichigan Medical Center (Midland)

To learn more about the award requirements, click here.



More articles on patient safety:
Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals shows support for Patient Safety Awareness Week
Patient Safety Awareness Week highlights how timeliness plays a part in the era of value-based care delivery
5 things healthcare organizations can do to improve patient safety today

Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars