7 Heroes of Infection Prevention Award winners honored in Philadelphia

Seven infection preventionists were recognized at the recent annual conference of the Association for Professionals in Infection Control and Epidemiology in Philadelphia.

The Heroes of Infection Prevention Award recognizes infection preventionists "who have successfully helped to reduce infection, raise awareness, and improve the health and well-being of patients, healthcare workers, and the public," according to the association.

The award winners:

• Nkwan Jacob Gobte of Baptist Training School for Health Personnel in Kumbo, Cameroon
• JoAnn Adkins, RN, and Terri Lee Roberts, RN, of the Pennsylvania Patient Safety Authority in Harrisburg
• Jayme Townson, RN of University Hospital Cleveland Medical Center
• Teresa Daniels, RN, of Clark Regional Medical Center and Bourbon Community Hospital in Winchester, Ky.
• Infection prevention team at University of Florida Health Jacksonville
• Kelly Romano of Einstein Medical Center Montgomery in East Norriton, Pa.

The winners received their awards at the association's 46th annual conference, June 12-14.

More articles on healthcare quality:
2 dead in Uganda as Ebola spreads beyond the Congo
New York removes religious exemptions for vaccinations
Digital marketer bans anti-vaccination content, shuts down some user accounts

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers