17 systems recognized for patient safety across Pennsylvania

The Hospital Association of Pennsylvania announced Nov. 10 17 systems across the state as 2021 Hospital Association of Pennsylvania Excellence in Patient Safety Program honorees.

Using data from the CDC's National Healthcare Safety Network, the program recognizes hospitals that perform better than the mean standardized infection ratio across the state in three key measures: central line-associated bloodstream infection, catheter-associated urinary tract infection, and Clostridium difficile infections. 

Below are the 17 health systems honored, listed in alphabetical order and not ranked.

  • Allegheny Valley Hospital (Natrona Heights)
  • Bryn Mawr Hospital 
  • Einstein Medical Center Montgomery (East Norriton)
  • Holy Redeemer Hospital (Meadowbrook)
  • Jefferson Torresdale Hospital (Philadelphia)
  • Lehigh Valley Hospital–Hazleton 
  • Lehigh Valley Hospital–Pocono (East Stroudsburg)
  • Meadville Medical Center
  • Mount Nittany Medical Center (State College)
  • Penn State Health Holy Spirit Medical Center (Camp Hill)
  • Riddle Hospital (Media)
  • St. Luke's University Hospital - Anderson Campus (Easton)
  • St. Luke's University Hospital - Bethlehem Campus (Bethlehem)
  • UPMC Lititz 
  • UPMC Magee-Womens Hospital (Pittsburgh)
  • UPMC Williamsport 
  • Wilkes-Barre General Hospital 

Copyright © 2022 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Learning Opportunities

Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars