3 health systems win HIMSS Davies Awards

The Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society selected an additional three health systems to receive its 2018 HIMSS Davies Enterprise Award in August and September.

Launched in 1994, the HIMSS Enterprise Davies Award recognizes hospitals and health systems for "excellence in health information technology," with a focus on those that have applied technology to improve patient outcomes.

Here are three recent recipients of the award, listed in alphabetical order:

To learn more about the award recipients, click their names above.

More articles on health IT:
Cerner President Zane Burke to step down
Mercy's IT arm commercializes cloud-hosted imaging tool
Google turns 20: Here are 7 ways it's changing healthcare

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2019. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months