58 healthcare organizations snare CMS awards to improve care

As part of a $25 billion program unveiled last year, CMS made 58 awards to various healthcare organizations to help them carry out efforts to improve care quality.

Names of the awardees are on the federal government's website and here.

The federal agency's Network of Quality Improvement and Innovation Contractors program seeks industry support in developing new data-driven methodologies for physicians to help patients make healthcare decisions and help providers improve care quality.

Areas of focus for quality improvement include behavioral health, patient safety, care coordination, nursing homes, long-term care, chronic disease self-management and public health.

More articles on clinical leadership & infection control:
11 labor and delivery nurses pregnant at Michigan hospital
Top 10 infection control, patient safety stories in January
Flu, flu-like illnesses linked to higher odds of stroke, cervical artery tears

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


IC Database-3

Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months