The state of Medicaid expansion

Thirty-seven states, including the District of Columbia, have expanded their Medicaid programs, with 14 states opting out of the expansion.

Here is a state-by-state breakdown of Medicaid expansion in the U.S. as of Feb. 13, according to the Kaiser Family Foundation:

Alabama — not adopted
Alaska — adopted
Arizona — adopted
Arkansas — adopted
California — adopted
Colorado — adopted
Connecticut — adopted
Delaware — adopted
District of Columbia — adopted
Florida — not adopted
Georgia — not adopted
Hawaii — adopted
Idaho — adopted
Illinois — adopted
Indiana — adopted
Iowa — adopted
Kansas — not adopted
Kentucky — adopted
Louisiana — adopted
Maine — adopted
Maryland — adopted
Massachusetts — adopted
Michigan — adopted
Minnesota — adopted
Mississippi — not adopted
Missouri — not adopted
Montana — adopted
Nebraska — adopted
Nevada — adopted
New Hampshire — adopted
New Jersey— adopted
New Mexico — adopted
New York — adopted
North Carolina — not adopted
North Dakota  — adopted
Ohio  — adopted
Oklahoma — not adopted
Oregon — adopted
Pennsylvania — adopted
Rhode Island — adopted
South Carolina — not adopted
South Dakota — not adopted
Tennessee — not adopted
Texas — not adopted
Utah — adopted
Vermont — adopted
Virginia — adopted
Washington — adopted
West Virginia — adopted
Wisconsin — not adopted
Wyoming — not adopted

More articles on payer issues:
Humana CFO says Trump's drug proposal will raise premiums
Utah may unwind voter-approved Medicaid expansion
UnitedHealth updates opioid policy

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


Featured Webinars

Featured Whitepapers