Here are the 4 women named women of the year for tech in Georgia

The Women in Technology Awards honor female leaders of Georgia-based science, technology, engineering, arts and mathematics companies for their accomplishments that further their organizations and make a difference in their communities.

The four award categories are small, medium, large/enterprise and nonprofit. The award also honors one "Girl of the Year" for her participation in the WIT Girls program.

Here are the honorees, which were announced Nov. 16 at an event held at the Georgia Aquarium.

1. Denise Hines, DHA, executive director and CEO of the Georgia Health Information Network and eHealth Services Group, was honored in the small and emerging organization category.

2. Maryam Alavi, PhD, dean and professor at Georgia Tech Scheller College of Business, was honored in the medium/mid-size organization and educational institution category.

3. Connie Taylor, vice president of global research and development for Manhattan Associates, was honored in the large/enterprise organization category.

4. Jennifer Bonnet, director of the Advanced Technology Development Center, was honored in the nonprofit category.

5. Elaine Wen, an Anti-Defamation League student representative and Girls in STEM club cofounder who attends North Springs High School, was honored with the Girl of the Year Award.

Click here to learn more about the awards.

More articles on health IT: 

8 most interesting health IT partnerships this week

NHS to spend $26M on security operations following WannaCry attack: 4 things to know

New algorithm helps predict the chance of patient death within a year

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars