Epic, NextGen leaders to head EHR Association's executive committee this year

The EHR Association released its new roster of executive committee members, who began their terms July 1.

The EHR Association, a partner of the Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society, is a trade organization comprised of representatives from 34 EHR vendors. The executive committee establishes the association's guiding principles and develops strategic plans related to its core objectives, such as accelerating adoption of health IT and advancing interoperability.

Cherie Holmes-Henry, vice president of industry affairs at NextGen Healthcare, will serve as the executive committee's new chair, aided by the new vice chair Sasha TerMaat, a director at Epic.

The EHR Association's executive committee also elected Barbara Hobbs, senior government affairs manager at Meditech, and Courtney Tesvich, RN, vice president of regulatory at Nextech, as members. They join four existing executive committee members, including:

  • Hans Buitendijk, director of interoperability strategy at Cerner
  • Nadeem Dhanani, MD, medical director of Urology at Modernizing Medicine
  • David Heller, corporate counsel for government affairs at Greenway Health
  • Rick Reeves, director of government relations at CPSI's EHR division Evident

Leigh Burchell, vice president of government affairs and public policy at Allscripts, and Carl Dvorak, president of Epic, are ex-officio members of the executive committee.

Copyright © 2024 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars