List nominations

Thanks for your interest in nominating someone or an organization to one of our annual lists. We value the opinions of our readers and appreciate all input as we put together our lists.

 
LIST NOMINATION SCHEDULE FOR 2017
Becker's Hospital Review will accept nominations for the following lists for 2017. Please note the nomination windows listed below. This calendar is subject to updates as we add new lists to our schedule. Please contact Laura Dyrda at ldyrda@beckershealthcare.com with any questions about the 2017 lists. When a list is open for nominations, the form will appear at the bottom of this page.

Rural Hospital CEOs to Know and 100 Hospital and Health System CIOs to Know

  • Open nominations Oct. 31, 2016
  • Close nominations Nov. 18, 2016

100 Hospital and Health System CMOs to Know

  • Open nominations Dec. 1, 2016
  • Close nominations Dec. 16, 2016

150 Great Places to Work in Healthcare

  • Open nominations Dec. 1, 2016
  • Close nominations Jan. 27, 2017

50 Experts Leading the Field of Patient Safety 

  • Open nominations Feb. 6, 2017
  • Close nominations Feb. 17, 2017

150 Hospital and Health System CFOs to Know

  • Open nominations March 6, 2017
  • Close nominations March 17, 2017

Rising Stars: 25 Healthcare Leaders Under 40

  • Open nominations April 3, 2017
  • Close nominations April 14, 2017

100 Physician Leaders of Hospitals and Health Systems to Know

  • Open nominations July 10, 2017
  • Close nominations July 21, 2017

50 Hospitals with Innovation Programs and 50 of the Greenest Hospitals in America

  • Open nominations July 31, 2017
  • Close nominations August 11, 2017

130 Nonprofit Hospital and Health System CEOs to Know and 130 Women Leaders of Hospitals and Health Systems to Know

  • Open nominations Aug. 28, 2017
  • Close nominations Sept. 13, 2017

 

Editor's note: There will be no COOs to Know list this year.

 

Below are two examples of great information to include in the nomination:

Keith Westerly, president and CEO of Clary Hospital.
Mr. Westerly was named to lead Clary Hospital in 2006. Before then, he served as Clary's senior vice president of operations from 1997 through 2002, when he was named Clary's COO. Clary Hospital has grown significantly under Mr. Westerly's tenure. Most recently, he cemented an affiliation with Fadden Community Hospital in late 2011 and helped Clary acquire a 22-physician multispecialty practice this past March. He has been instrumental in implementing new payment models at Clary, including bundled payments for joint replacements, which went into effect this past December. Mr. Westerly received the Lifetime Service Award from the American College of Healthcare Executives in 2011 and currently serves on the American Hospital Association Board on Performance Improvement.  

Melville Medical Center (Leroque, Mich.).

Melville Medical Center is a 412-bed acute-care hospital with a medical staff of roughly 420 physicians. Melville has earned Magnet accreditation and was a 2009 recipient of the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. The hospital recently opened a new cardiology pavilion in late February and formed a strategic affiliation with Louis University Health Center for oncology research in April. Melville inked a deal for value-based contracts with MoreCare Health Plan in March, under which providers are reimbursed based on designated quality metrics. Moody's Investors Service recently affirmed Melville's as A2 bond rating and stable credit outlook.

150 Great Places to Work in Healthcare 2017 Nomination - Open Now

100 Hospital and Health System CMOs to Know 2017 Nomination - Open Now

 

 

 

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2016. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.

 

Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months