5 healthcare providers recognized for investing in frontline workers

Kelly Gooch - Print  | 

Five hospitals and health systems have been designated frontline healthcare worker champions for investing in the skill and career development of their employees, according to CareerSTAT, an employer-led initiative of the National Fund for Workforce Solutions in Washington, D.C.

The designation recognizes employers for their workforce development strategies. To receive the champion designation, organizations must fully meet a set of peer-defined criteria.

"Organizations are selected for using workforce development strategies that promote frontline career progression and provide workers with accessible training and skills development opportunities," according to CareerSTAT.

The organizations recognized as champions are:

1. Advocate Aurora Health (Downers Grove, Ill., and Milwaukee)
2. Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
3. Methodist Health System (Dallas)
4. Parkland Health & Hospital System (Dallas)
5. RWJBarnabas Health (West Orange, N.J.)

Read more about the organizations' efforts by opening the links on their names above, or by clicking here.


More articles about workforce:
House bill to protect nurses from workplace violence advances
Advocate Aurora Health offers early retirement buyouts to hundreds
Missouri hospitals report employee turnover rate near 20%

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2020. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.

To receive the latest hospital and health system business and legal news and analysis from Becker's Hospital Review, sign-up for the free Becker's Hospital Review E-weekly by clicking here.