21 hospitals and health systems topping American Heart Association's recognition of workplace health

The American Heart Association bestowed 21 hospitals and health systems with its 2017 Workplace Health Achievement Gold status designation.

The American Heart Association uses its Workplace Health Achievement Index to rank U.S. companies based on leadership, engagement, programs, policies and environment, partnerships, communications and reporting outcomes.

Here are the 21 hospitals and health systems receiving Gold status, in alphabetical order.

1. Adventist Health Castle (Kailua, Hawaii) 
2. Akron (Ohio) Children's Hospital
3. CaroMont Health (Gastonia, N.C.)
4. Central Florida Health (Leesburg, Fla.)
5. Centura Health (Centennial, Colo.)
6. Children's Hospital Colorado (Aurora)
7. Froedtert Health (Milwaukee)
8. Harris Health System (Houston)
9. Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital (St. Petersburg, Fla.)
10. Kaiser Permanente (Oakland, Calif.)
11. Memorial Health (Marysville, Ohio)
12. Mercy (Chesterfield, Mo.)
13. Methodist Health System (Dallas)
14. New London (N.H.) Hospital
15. Northern Westchester Hospital (Mt. Kisco, N.Y.)
16. Norton Healthcare (Louisville, Ky.)
17. Phoenix Children's Hospital
18. Sentara Healthcare (Norfolk, Va.)
19. Southcoast Health (New Bedford, Mass.)
20. St. Luke's Hosptial (Chesterfield, Mo.)
21. Texas Health Resources (Arlington) 

Copyright © 2023 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.


Featured Whitepapers

Featured Webinars