149 hospitals earn Performance Excellence Awards from Collaborative Alliance for Nursing Outcomes

Nationwide, 149 hospitals have received Performance Excellence Awards in 2015 from the Collaborative Alliance for Nursing Outcomes, a provider of business intelligence and research on nurse-sensitive quality indicators.

The Performance Excellence Awards recognize distinguished hospitals for excellent performance and quality improvement in the following six categories:

  • Hospital-acquired pressure ulcers
  • Injuries from falls
  • Central line-associated bloodstream infections
  • Catheter-associated urinary tract infections
  • Methicillin-resistant staphylococcus aureus infections
  • Clostridium difficile infections

Sign up for our FREE E-Weekly for more coverage like this sent to your inbox!

"We congratulate all the 2015 awardees for this significant achievement to improve patient quality care and patient safety," said Tony Sung, CEO for CALNOC. "Their work is important to the community and represents a considerable dedication to healthcare quality."

For a complete list of hospital awardees in each category, click here.



More articles on care quality:
Where in the US are Leapfrog's 2015 Top Hospitals located?
Are hospitals lowering readmissions or just putting more patients under observation?
5 barriers to providing exceptional patient experiences and how University of Utah Health Sciences overcame them

© Copyright ASC COMMUNICATIONS 2019. Interested in LINKING to or REPRINTING this content? View our policies by clicking here.


IC Database-3

Top 40 Articles from the Past 6 Months