ASHP 2019 Best Practices Awards

Maia Anderson - Print  | 

An annual recognition program developed by the American Society of Health System Pharmacists and sponsored by Amgen, the Best Practices Awards have been given every year since 1999 to outstanding pharmacists who have successfully implemented innovative systems into their pharmacy. 

This year's Best Practices Awards were given to the following: 

Development and Outcomes of a High-Touch, Integrated Specialty Pharmacy Model at an Academic Health System: Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy, Nashville Tenn. 

Impact of a Centralized Pharmacy Transitions of Care Program on 30‐Day Hospital Readmission Rates for Patients Discharged from Contracted Skilled Nursing Facilities: Kaiser Permanente, Northern California Region, Oakland.

Implementation of a Scalable Pharmacy Population Health Model at a Large Regional Health System: Wake Forest Baptist Health, Winston‐Salem, N.C.

Implementation of an Opioid Stewardship Program at an Academic Medical Center: University of Kentucky, Lexington.

Pharmacy-Driven Rapid Bacteremia Response Program: Norton Healthcare. Louisville, Ky.

Transforming Data into Insight: Establishment of a Pharmacy Analytics and Outcomes Team: UNC Health Care, Chapel Hill, N.C.

More articles on pharmacy:
UnitedHealth to acquire struggling specialty pharmacy
Pharmaceutical layoffs up nearly 6% from last year
Larger chunk of hospital drug spending going toward cancer treatments, study finds

Copyright © 2021 Becker's Healthcare. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Cookie Policy. Linking and Reprinting Policy.